Travel Information

Currency

The Malaysian currency is Ringgit Malaysia (RM) which comes in notes and coins. Major currencies can be exchanged at most hotels, banks and licenced money changers. One Ringgit Malaysia is approximately USD 0.23

Time Zone

Kuala Lumpur operates on Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) + 8 hours.

Weather

Malaysia’s year-round tropical weather has sunny days with occasional rainfall and the average temperature ranges from 22°C to 32°C.

Attire

Business attire is most appropriate for attending conference and business functions. For sightseeing or shopping, light cotton clothing is advised. Most malls and restaurants are air-conditioned.

Electricity

220–240V AC at 50 cycles per second. Standard UK-type three pin plugs are used.

Water

Bottled mineral water is easily available in shops, restaurants and supermarkets.

Access by Air

Getting to Malaysia is easy with over 40 airlines, including Malaysia national carrier - Malaysia Airlines. Malaysia primary gateway is the state-of-the-art Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA). Visitors can take flights from KLIA to all major cities and towns in the Peninsula as well as Sabah and Sarawak. The national budget airline is AirAsia – which flies the domestic routes as well as some international and Asian routes.

Airlines that operate flights to Kuala Lumpur include:

Air Asia http://www.airasia.com/
Air France http://www.airfrance.com/indexCom_en.html
American airlines https://www.aa.com/worldwideSites.do
British Airways http://www.britishairways.com/
Cathay Pacific http://www.cathaypacific.com/cx/en_MY.html
China airlines http://www.china-airlines.com/
China Southern Airlines http://www.csair.com/en/
Emirates Airline http://www.emirates.com/my/
Etihad airways http://www.etihad.com/en-my/
Garuda Indonesia https://www.garuda-indonesia.com/my/en/index.page
Japan airlines http://www.my.jal.com/myl/en/
JetStar http://www.jetstar.com/
KLM https://www.klm.com/
Lufthansa http://www.lufthansa.com/online/portal/lh/my/homepage
Malaysia Airline http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en.html
Qantas http://www.qantas.com.au/
Qatar Airways http://www.qatarairways.com/my/en/homepage.page
Royal Brunei https://www.flyroyalbrunei.com/
Saudi Arabian Airlines http://www.saudiairlines.com/portal/saudiairlines/Welcome
Singapore air  http://www.singaporeair.com/SAA-flow.form
Thai airways http://www.thaiairways.com/
Turkish Airlines http://www.turkishairlines.com/
Virgin Australia http://www.virginaustralia.com/au/en/
In Association with:
Hosted by:
In Collaboration with:
Supported by:
Diamond Sponsor:
Platinum Sponsor:
Gold Sponsor:
Silver Sponsor:
Congress Bag Sponsor:
Sponsor:
Official Cargo Carrier:
Official Airline Sponsor: